Skip to main content
Teach For America Los Angeles

Thank You for Your Support

We are extremely grateful for our donors’ support! Their generosity has enabled us to build the diverse force of corps members and alumni serving our students and working from all angles to ignite the movement for educational equity. We are proud of the accomplishments of our corps members and alumni, and recognize that these accomplishments were made possible through the support of our champions.



Our Supporters

Corporate & Foundation Supporters


Great Public Schools Now

The Otis Booth Foundation

The Walton Family Foundation


Windsong Trust


The Ahmanson Foundation

State Farm Insurance Companies


Johnny Carson Foundation

The Ralph M. Parsons Foundation

Whirlpool Foundation


The Angell Foundation




The Green Foundation

The Greenbrier Companies

The Kenneth T. and Eileen L. Norris Foundation 

Kennedy Wilson

Loyola Marymount University

Northrop Grumman Foundation

Southern California Edison 


Angels Baseball


Bank of America Merrill Lynch

Los Angeles Dodgers Foundation

The Capital Group Companies

Cornerstone OnDemand 

Costco Wholesale

Credit Suisse

The Eli and Edythe Broad Foundation

Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Hansen, Jacobson, Teller, Hoberman, Newman, Warren, Richman, Rush & Kaller LLP 

Lon V. Smith Foundation

Louis and Harold Price Foundation

Panda Restaurant Group, Inc.

Wells Fargo





LaSalle Medical Associates

Latham & Watkins, LLP

Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom, LLP

William H. Hannon Foundation


Alliance College-Ready Public Schools

The Cynthia and George Mitchell Foundation


Los Angeles Chargers

Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher


HUGO BOSS Fashions

Roy E. Crummer Foundation


Individual Supporters





Ballmer Group


Martha & Bruce Karsh



Lynn & Craig Jacobson

WHH Foundation

Kissick Family Foundation


Margaret M. Bloomfield Family Foundation

Marianna & David Fisher

Joan & John Hotchkis 

Charles T. Munger

The Pipkin Family

Michelle & David Rosenberg

The John H. and Cynthia Lee Smet Foundation

Sheldon M. Stone


Kathy & Ambassador Frank Baxter

James Bell

Mara W. Breech Foundation

Margit & Lloyd E. Cotsen

Robin & Andrew Friedman

Jeffrey Garcia

The Adi and Jerry Greenberg Foundation 

Randy & Barbara Ann Frankel Foundation

Karen Heilman and Cary Thompson

Henry Family Fund

Marisa & David Landsberg

MacTon Foundation

Gregory & EJ Milken Foundation

Newman's Own Foundation

Nikki & Marlin Prager

Andrea & John Meigs

Rachel Morris

Ellen Rosenberg

Pier & Jeff Serota

Whitman Harsh Fund 



Marcia Aaron

Sandy & Timothy Armour

Patricia Artigas &Lucas Etchegaray

Harriett & Richard Gold

Peter Guber

Sarajane & Zachary Guevara

Cindy & Phil Feder

Morgan Hertzan

James Newton Howard

Charlotte & Russell Lesser

Shane P. Martin, Ph.D.

Laurie & Thomas McCarthy

James F. Moore

The Riordan Foundation

Ellen Robbins

Shannon & Michael Rotenberg

Connor Schell

South Bay Friends Group

Aron Warner Fund


Alex Anthopoulos

Molly Auld

Linda & Major Avignon

Nancy Balter

Yolanda Brown

Jacob M. Chacko

Portia Cohen

Jennifer L. & Glenn E. Cole

Tom & Annette Conley

The Davidow Charitable Fund

Sandra & Peter Devereaux

Rayman Dorsett

Richard Erickson

Nicolette & Thomas Felgner

Arnie Fishman

Friedman Foundation

Lori & Simon Furie

Alanna & Mark Goldman

Gary Goldring

Gary Grandolph

Linda & Stephen Jennings

Marcus Lollie

Jamie & Robert Madden

Joseph Maddon

Barbara & Joel Marcus

Maria Joyce and Paul Maynard

Morgan McNally

Lois Melvoin

Shane Mengel

Rasheed Muhammad

Peter Nolan

Kim Nortman

Stephanie & Greg Nortman

Patricia & John Peterson

Matt Peterson

Alexander Piper

Robert Ronus

John Russo

Connor Schell

Oliver Sicat

Barry & Frankie Sholem

Matthew Silverman

Blaise Simqu

Jeremy Smith

Kim & David Sonnenblick

Lawrence D. Spungin

Susie & Fred Stern

Trevor P. Stutz

Stender E. Sweeney

Jill & Robert Thacker

Katie & Woody Tondorf

Aisha Tyler

Jeffrey Valle

Vawter Foundation

David H. Wallis

Shamin Walsh

Julie Wolf