Skip to main content

Celebrating these 32 North Carolina Alumni Principals

In recognition of National Principals Month, we are shining the spotlight on these 32 alumni Principals leading for change across our North Carolina regions.

October 8, 2021

October is National Principals Month and we are celebrating these 32 TFA alumni who are currently serving as school leaders in Charlotte, the Piedmont-Triad, and the eastern region of North Carolina. We hope you will join us in honoring these incredible K-12 principals for their dedication, persistence, and leadership!

Elena Ashburn (Eastern North Carolina '07)

Broughton High School

Paul Barnhardt (Greater Delta '01)

Charlotte Lab Lower School

Anna Blessington (Houston '98)

Northwest Cabarrus STEM

Lauren Bloom (New Jersey '00)

Whitewater Academy

Malcolm Brooks (Metro Atlanta '03)

KIPP Change Academy

Ari Cohen (Los Angeles '95)

Leesville Road Elementary School

Erin Coles (Metro Atlanta '07)

Highland Renaissance Academy

Jeffrey Cook (Eastern North Carolina '95)

Wilson Middle School Academy

Stephanie Costa (Charlotte-Piedmont Triad '07)

Brassfield Road Elementary School

MaryAnn Crews (Eastern North Carolina '04)

Oxford Prep

Gerard Falls (Eastern North Carolina '13)

The Capitol Encore Academy

Melanie Forte (Eastern North Carolina '13)

Henderson Collegiate Middle School

Lauren Fowler (Charlotte-Piedmont Triad '08)

Myers Park Traditional Elementary School

Lauren Hinnant (Eastern North Carolina '09)

Manning Elementary

Michael Jerrell (Charlotte-Piedmont Triad '08)

Bain Elementary

Ashley Johnson (Eastern North Carolina '11)

Henderson Collegiate Elementary School

Lauren Lampron (Eastern North Carolina '10)

Southwest Edgecombe High School

Caroline Linker (Eastern North Carolina '12)

WG Pearson STEAM Elementary School

Joseph Lofstedt (Eastern North Carolina '13)

KIPP Halifax Elementary School

Timothy Mudd (Eastern North Carolina '06)

Red Oak Middle School

Kelly Anne Mudd (Eastern North Carolina '06)

Martin Millennium Academy

Rachael Neill (Charlotte-Piedmont Triad '05)

Quail Hollow Middle School

Shane O'Neal (Greater New Orleans '91)

Thomas Jefferson Middle School

Nemal Patel (Charlotte-Piedmont Triad '11)

Martin Luther King Jr. Middle School

Alexander Quigley (Greater Delta '99)

Healthy Start Academy

Courtlyn Reeves (Charlotte-Piedmont Triad '11)

Ridge Road Middle School

Meg Scott (South Louisiana '05)

Charlotte Lab Primary School

Hugh Scott (Eastern North Carolina '06)

Southern Nash High School

Taro Shigenobu (Eastern North Carolina '13)

Henderson Collegiate High School

Erica Shoulders-Royster (Eastern North Carolina '98)

Franklin County Early College High School

Keith Starr (Eastern North Carolina '06)

KIPP Pride High School

Jeremy Wall (Eastern North Carolina '10)

Maureen Joy Charter School