Skip to main content
Corps Member Resources

7 TFA Teachers Named Dallas ISD Campus Teacher Of The Year

Congratulations to these award-winning educators!

By The TFA Editorial Team

November 2, 2017

Wooden apple with "your favorite teacher" written on it

Dallas ISD recently honored its 230 Campus Teacher of the Year winners with a celebration at the Frontiers of Flight Museum. We were thrilled that seven of those awarded got their start through Teach For America!

Pantea Bagheri - Cary Middle School
Brittnay Connor -Jerry Junkins Elementary School
Chris Daisey - Samuell High School
Caitlin Knoll - Mata Elementary
Gina Maffuci - Kramer Elementary School
Josue Tamarez - Blanton Elementary
Paige Zumberge - Thomas Jefferson High School 

Every year, each campus selects its teacher who embodies the work of a classroom champion with an unwavering commitment to students. Each teacher is eligible to be considered for the districtwide title, which will be selected in January. See the full list of honorees.